| News

ARIA governance update

The Australian Regional Immunisation Alliance (ARIA) is governed by a steering committee with members from Australia's leading research institutions. The steering committee provides strategic leadership to the alliance and is responsible for ensuring ARIA’s guiding principles underpin its work and that ARIA achieves its goals.

There have been some changes to the membership of the steering committee recently, with Professor John Kaldor, Kirby Institute, stepping up as the new chair, Associate Professor Margie Danchin, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute (MCRI), as the deputy chair, and Milena Dalton, Burnet Institute, and James Flint, Newcastle University, as new members. 

We would like to thank Professor Kristine Macartney, founding chair of ARIA, for her leadership over the past two years and the following steering committee members who have also recently stepped down:

•    Professor Chris Morgan, Jhpiego
•    Lisa Davidson, Burnet Institute 
•    Professor Dave Durrheim, Newcastle University 
•    Professor Julie Leask, The University of Sydney 

The steering committee is integral to the functions of the ARIA alliance and we sincerely appreciate the contributions of the previous members and look forward to working closely with the new members. 

Learn more about ARIA members and our work here.